Email: Password:

South Berkshire District Scouts

Earleywood Camp Site and Scout Centre
12/01/2018 By Dee Marsland

Share:
Email
Volunteer working parties
All members and their families are welcome to attend and get back to nature whilst helping us maintain our local campsite, no experience necessary, (Fully supervised), just bring a packed lunch – Hot & cold drinks available free of charge, all day.
Everybody welcome, Come for all, or just part of the day.
2018 dates: Task and what to bring if you have them
If not don’t worry, we have tools available
Sunday 4th Feb 10.30am – 4.00pm Leaf clearing – rakes/ blowers
Sunday 4th March 10.30am – 4.00pm Site clearing – Rakes/ blowers, Loppers
Sunday 29th April 10.30am – 4.00pm Ditch clearing – shovels, Spades, rakes
Sunday 27th May 10.30am – 4.00pm Preparation for the camping season
Sunday 10th June 10.30am – 4.00pm General maintenance / painting
Sunday 24th June 10.30am – 4.00pm General maintenance / painting
Sunday 22nd July 10.30am – 4.00pm General Maintenance / wood pile
Sunday 16th Sept 10.30am – 4.00pm General maintenance / prep for P&C camp
Sunday 14th Oct 10.30am – 4.00pm Ditch clearing / generally clean site
Sunday 25th Nov 10.30am – 4.00pm Prep for winter shut down
For further information contact Stewart:
ss@ranelagh.bracknell-forest.sch.uk
Or text
07456 026 157
It would be good to see you there.
All dates can be found on the Earleywood website: www.earleywood.org.uk
 
South Berkshire District Scouts
Sandhurst, Crowthorne, Owlsmoor, Wokingham Without, Bracknell, Royal County of Berkshire, RG12 7QS
Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association

Website Powered by www.ScoutsOnline.co.uk © 2014